Alyssa Falise, Nicole Fitzgerald, and Nae Won received the National CPDD NIDA Director’s Travel Awards

Three Epidemiology doctoral students, Nicole Fitzgerald, Alyssa Falise, and Nae Won, received the College on Problems of Drug Dependence (CPDD) NIDA Director’s Travel Awards. This award is given to 20 early-career scientists to cover the costs of travel to attend the CPDD 84th Annual Scientific Meeting on June 11-15, 2022. Recipients of the awards are given the opportunity to participate in the Brunch with Champions. This annual tradition allows junior faculty, post-docs, and students to network over brunch with some of the most influential and esteemed investigators in substance use. Along with the awardees, four additional epidemiology students had the opportunity to present during the symposium.